The Heads - Heads Up

The Heads
Heads Up
Label: Liberty ‎– LST-7581
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1968
Category: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock


A1 Are You Lonely For Me Baby 2:42
A2 You 3:20
A3 Digging Your Head 2:54
A4 Day Tripper 3:32
A5 I Found A Love (With You) 3:16
B1 The Land Of The Stoned Soul 3:54
B2 Wrong Or Right 3:40
B3 Losing You 2:58
B4 Knock On Wood 3:52
B5 Seeing Mr. Spouth 4:02

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Mirasound Studios
  • Recorded At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City


  • Drums, Percussion – Angelo Buonome
  • Engineer – Bob Lifton*, Ron Johnson*
  • Lead Guitar – Lou Santilli
  • Lead Vocals – Bob (B. T.) Tucallo (tracks: A4, B4), Lou Santilli (tracks: A2)
  • Lead Vocals, Bass Guitar – Tommy Fraterrigo
  • Liner Notes – Joe (The Count) Negroni*
  • Piano, Organ – Bob (B. T.) Tucallo
  • Producer – George Goldner, Joe Negroni


First pressing. Different label: 1) "STEREO" in different lettering. 2) The name of the band with capital letters. 3) The duration of the songs is written just after the title.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (side 1): LST 7581-1
  • Matrix / Runout (side 2): LST 7581-2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LST-7581 The Heads Heads Up ‎(LP, Album) Liberty LST-7581 US 1968
LST-7581 The Heads Heads Up ‎(LP, Album, RE) Liberty LST-7581 US 2004