The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

The Beach Boys
Pet Sounds
Label: Capitol Records ‎– 4XT 2458
Type: Cassette, Album, Mono
Country: US
Date of released: 1968
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock, Vocal, Psychedelic Rock, Art Rock


A1 Wouldn't It Be Nice
A2 You Still Believe In Me
A3 That's Not Me
A4 Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
A5 I'm Waiting For The Day
A6 Let's Go Away For Awhile
A7 Sloop John B
B1 God Only Knows
B2 I Know There's An Answer
B3 Here Today
B4 I Just Wasn't Made For These Times
B5 Pet Sounds
B6 Caroline No


℗ 1966 Capitol Records.
First U.S. cassette issue, released as 4XT 2458. This release lists the first 25 cassette releases on the inlay. Later re-issued under the same catalogue number, altering the word stacking on the front cover and replacing "CASSETTE" under the Capitol logo with "STEREO CASSETTE".

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
T 2458, T-2458 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Los) Capitol Records, Capitol Records T 2458, T-2458 US 1966
T 2458 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Unofficial) Capitol Records T 2458 Unknown
LSCA 70706 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds ‎(LP, Album, RE) Jugoton, Capitol Records LSCA 70706 Yugoslavia 1975
50999 404426 24 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds ‎(HDCD, Album, Mono, RE, RM) Capitol Records 50999 404426 24 Europe 2012
TOCP-3322 The Beach Boys Pet Sounds ‎(CD, Album, Mono, RE) Capitol Records TOCP-3322 Japan 1997