McCoy Tyner - Focal Point

McCoy Tyner
Focal Point
Label: Milestone ‎– SMJ-6151, Milestone ‎– M-9072
Type: Vinyl, LP, Promo
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1976
Category: Jazz
Style: Contemporary Jazz


A1 Mes Trois Fils 7:56
A2 Parody 6:55
A3 Indo-Serenade 5:53
B1 Mode For Dulcimer 8:59
B2 Departure 5:58
B3 Theme For Nana 5:14

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Fantasy Studios
  • Remixed At – Fantasy Studios
  • Mastered At – Fantasy Studios


  • Bass – Charles Fambrough
  • Composed By – McCoy Tyner
  • Congas, Percussion – Guilherme Franco
  • Drums – Eric Gravatt
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jackson Schwartz, Steve Williams
  • Mastered By – David Turner
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Jackson Schwartz
  • Piano – McCoy Tyner
  • Producer – Orrin Keepnews
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Jim Stern
  • Sopranino Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – Gary Bartz
  • Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Flute – Joe Ford
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Ron Bridgewater


Recorded (August 4-7, 1976), remixed and mastered at Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, Ca.

℗ 1976, Milestone Records
Distributed by Fantasy® Records
Manufactured by Victor Musical Industries Inc, Tokyo, Japan
From a Master Recording owned by Fantasy Record, Inc., U.S.A.
Made in Japan

Include Japanese liner notes.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
M-9072 McCoy Tyner Focal Point ‎(LP, Album) Milestone M-9072 US 1976
9105 McCoy Tyner Focal Point ‎(LP, Album) Milestone 9105 France 1976
BLPS 19252 McCoy Tyner Focal Point ‎(LP, Album) Milestone BLPS 19252 Germany 1976
SMJ-6151, M-9072 McCoy Tyner Focal Point ‎(LP, Album) Milestone , Milestone SMJ-6151, M-9072 Japan 1976
OJCCD-1009-2, M-9072 McCoy Tyner Focal Point ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Original Jazz Classics, Milestone OJCCD-1009-2, M-9072 US 1999