Blu & Exile - In The Beginning (Before The Heavens)

Blu & Exile
Hip Hop
In The Beginning (Before The Heavens)
Label: Fat Beats ‎– FB5184, Dirty Science ‎– FB5184-7
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Green Swirl Vinyl, 7", Green All Media, Limited Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 06 Dec 2017
Category: Hip Hop

Tracklist Hide Credits

LP - FB5184
A1 Soul Provider
A2 Another Day
A3 Constellations
B4 All These Ladies
Featuring – Dr. Oop
B5 Party Of Two
B6 Back To Basics
B7 On The Radio
C8 You're Gonna Die Someday
C9 Life is A Gamble
Featuring – Co$$, Donel Smokes, Trek Life
C10 Things We Say
Featuring – Aloe Blacc
D11 Hot For Y'all
Featuring – Donel Smokes
D12 Hard Workers
Featuring – Blame One
D13 Sold The Soul
D14 Stress Off The Chest
7" - FB5184-7
E Alberico
F Bellogente

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Fat Beats


  • Artwork By – Mike Orduna
  • Management [Project Management] – Andrew Lojero
  • Mastered By – Mauricio Iragorri*, Steve Baughman
  • Mixed By – Frederico "C Sik" Lopez* (tracks: C10), Jose "Recworm" Jurado* (tracks: A1 to C9, D11 to D14)
  • Photography By – Eric Coleman
  • Producer – Exile
  • Vocals [Additional] – Aloe Blacc (tracks: B5), Ginger Jackson (tracks: B5), Lyric Jones (tracks: A3)


Fat Beats exclusive green swirl colored 2LP vinyl, limited to 500 copies. Includes exclusive solid green vinyl 7" including previously unreleased bonus beats "Alberico" and "Bellogente".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 659123518413
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 1D-84010 / FB5184-A 164776E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 1D-84010 / FB5184-B 164776E2/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): 1D-84010 / FB5184-C 164776E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): 1D-84010 / FB5184-D 164776E4/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E): 1D-84010 / FB5184-E 164776H5/B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F): 1D-84010 / FB5184-F 164776H6/A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FB5184 Blu & Exile In The Beginning (Before The Heavens) ‎(CD, Album) Fat Beats, Dirty Science FB5184 US 2017
FB5184 Blu & Exile In The Beginning - Before The Heavens ‎(2xLP, Album) Fat Beats FB5184 US 2017