Ronee Blakley - Welcome

Ronee Blakley
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– BS 2890
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1975
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country


A1 American Beauty 1:58
A2 I Was Born To Love You (Naci Para Amarte) 3:48
A3 Please 3:13
A4 Young Man 2:01
A5 Idaho Home 2:50
A6 She Lays It On The Line 3:45
B1 Nobody's Bride 2:10
B2 If I Saw You In The Morning 3:14
B3 Tapedeck 2:33
B4 Need A New Sun Rising 3:37
B5 Locked Behind My True Love's Door 2:13
B6 Welcome 2:50


  • Acoustic Bass – Jerry Masters (tracks: B5)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Eddie Hinton (tracks: B5), Pete Carr (tracks: B5), Ronee Blakley (tracks: B5)
  • Arranged By [Horn Arrangements By] – Barry Beckett, Jerry Wexler, Ronee Blakley
  • Art Direction – Lockart*
  • Backing Vocals – Jerry Bridges, Randy McCormick, Ronee Blakley
  • Bass – David Hood
  • Drums – Roger Hawkins
  • Engineer – Jerry Masters, Steve Melton
  • Fiddle – Johnny Gimble
  • Guitar – Eddie Hinton, Jimmy Johnson , Pete Carr, Reggie Young
  • Horns – Muscle Shoals Horns
  • Keyboards – Barry Beckett, Ronee Blakley
  • Painting – Ronee Blakley
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Buddy Emmons, John Hughey
  • Photography By, Design – Norman Seeff
  • Producer – Jerry Wexler
  • Songwriter, Vocals [Uncredited] – Ronee Blakley


Recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, July, 1975

Lyrics sheet enclosed

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BS 2890 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2890 US 1975
BS 2890 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2890 Canada 1975
CCM-670 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(CD, Album, RE) Collectors' Choice Music CCM-670 US 2006
K56174 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(LP, Album, TP, Whi) Warner Bros. Records K56174 UK 1975
M5 2890 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records M5 2890 US 1975