Bruno Spoerri - Voice Of Taurus

Bruno Spoerri
Voice Of Taurus
Label: We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records ‎– WRWTFWW014
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Switzerland
Date of released: 25 Aug 2017
Category: Electronic, Rock
Style: Krautrock, Prog Rock, Disco


A1 Hymn Of Taurus (Taurus Is Calling You!) 3:00
A2 Galactic Acid 4:05
A3 Saucers Over Montreux 4:40
A4 Hallo World 4:10
A5 Méditation 4:00
B1 Space Cantata 6:35
B2 Cosmotoxology 3:45
B3 Saxellite 3:40
B4 Quiet High 5:50


  • Design – Düde Dürst
  • Drums – Curt Treier (tracks: A2), Walter Keiser (tracks: B3)
  • Engineer – Bruno Spoerri (tracks: A1 to B2, B4), Peter Pfister (tracks: B3)
  • Producer, Synthesizer [Lyricon, Prophet-5 Polyphonic Synthesizer, Synthi 100, Vcs-3, Aks, Arp Omni & Odyssey, Mini-moog & Moog Taurus Bass Pedal], Vocoder [Ems Vocoder 2000], Alto Saxophone [With Ems Pitch-to-voltage Converter & Random Generator], Computer [Rmi Keyboard Computer], Ondes Martenot, Keyboards [Vako Orchestron], Effects [Bode Frequency Shifter, Ams Tape Phase Simulator, Echoplex & Roland Echo], Drum Machine [Roland Rhythm Box] – Bruno Spoerri
  • Written-By – Bruno Spoerri (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B4), Hans-Bernhard Leu (tracks: A5)


Originally issued on Gold Records.

A3 recorded live at the Montreux Jazz Festival, July 24, 1977
B3 recorded live at the Thearena Zurich, March 15, 1978
all other selections recorded "unlive" at Bruno Spoerri's Studio

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 260038 319208

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
11 061 Bruno Spoerri Voice Of Taurus ‎(LP) Gold Records 11 061 Switzerland 1978
WRWTFWW014 Bruno Spoerri Voice Of Taurus ‎(LP, Album, RE, TP) We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records WRWTFWW014 Switzerland 2017
inzec 027 Bruno Spoerri Voice Of Taurus ‎(CD, Album, Ltd) Inzec inzec 027 Switzerland 2009